cupcakes.jpg  For those of you who have consistenly read my blog and commented on the various posts that I have written, I want to say, I really appreciate your interest.  I  do enjoy writing so it is extremely gratifying for me to see that some people actually want to hear what I have to say.  What’s more important is I have the opportunity to help a large number of people, without having the expectations of anything in return.  I have a couple of affiliated links on here, and if people use them I would appreciate it, but in actuality, I could care less.  They are on here for reference and convenience.  (I don’t even think I put the HTML code in correctly, I had to delete the first couple of characters to get it to link).  LOL!  

Anyway, if I post anything on this blog I want all of my readers to understand that it is 100% irrefutable information.  If I don’t know it, I know somebody that does, and if they don’t know it, they know somebody that does.  In other words, I will not write anything based on my opinion, beliefs, or what I ‘think’ will work.  I’ve had the pleasure of working with many people and in my short time of blogging, I have met some really interesting and neat people.  I spent about an hour last night putting together a plan for a friend of mine who wants to get stronger and lose a few pounds.  After that I decided to read up a little more on how carbohydrates affect our insulin levels and where certain foods rate in the glycemic-index. 

Having said that, I would like everyone to take the opportunity to visit Mendosa’s site on glycemic-index.  Read his blog, learn about the foods that are good for you and the ones that are killing us as we speak.  Learn how diabetes is a disease that kills and how being overweight and/or obese puts us at a risk for various other diseases and possibly death.  Learn how he has prevented complications and maintained a healthy lifestyle as a diabetic, and how he has managed to implement healthy eating habits and exercise so that he can enjoy the quality of life he deserves.  There is a wealth of information on this site and I would encourage everyone to add it to your favorites, it may save your life.    chefs-salad.jpg

LIFT HARD!  TRAIN HARD! 

www.fitnessgenerator.com/mcgheetraining

